myLegion.org Icon
Legion.org Icon Facebook Icon Twitter Icon YouTube Icon News Feed Icon

318 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN

The American Legion Department of Tennessee

DEPARTMENT OFFICERS AND STAFF
PHONE: (615) 391-5088
FAX: (615) 391-5099

Department Headquarters Staff

 Name

 

 Position and Duties

 E-mail Address

Nancy Harper

  Department Commander

nlb5080ivory@gmail.com

Dean A. Tuttle   Department Adjutant and Finance Officer

 Adjutant@TNLegion.org 

Robbie Watson

Executive Secretary
Membership, Conventions & Conferences, Newspaper, and Bulletins

Robbie@TNLegion.org

Debi Cole  

Bookkeeper
Boys State, PUFL, and MembershipTransmittals

 Debi@TNLegion.org

 Sherri Mayberry

Internal Affairs Secretary
Sons and Riders of the American Legion, Americanism, and Children & Youth Programs

Sherri@TNLegion.org

 
Department Executive Committee - 19 Voting Members
 

 Name

 

Position

 Home Post & Location

Nancy Harper
901-785-4503-h
901-493-2580-c
901-786-0507-f

nlb5080ivory@gmail.com

 Department Commander

 27 Memphis

Gary "Rooster" Drennon
615-513-6094-c
615-883-8185-h
rbdrennon@att.net

   National Executive Committeeman  

 88 Donelson

Don Mathis
423-605-8211-c
423-775-3039-h
dmathis@volstate.net

 Alternate NEC

100 Dayton 

Raymond Hice
423-923-1058-c
RHice406@charter.net

   East Tennessee Vice Commander

 21 Rogersville

Larry Kersey
317-213-9607-c
navy78lk@att.net

  Middle Tennessee Vice Commander

 78 Manchester

Donald Bailey
931-232-7039-c
westtnvcdr@gmail.com

   West Tennessee Vice Commander

 72 Dover

Gary Stidham
423-914-2990 commander@tnpost3.com

   Acting First District Commander

3 Kingsport

Bronce C. Cleveland
865-882-6436 - h
865-771-6044 - c
965-220-1509- w

bccleveland1@aol.com

   Second District Commander

232 Harriman 

Bill Walker
423-337-2398 - h
757-377-0478 - c
ttcwalk5@aol.com

   Third District Commander

 106 Sweetwater

Gus Rich
931-933-5037 - h
931-284-9078 - c

hgusrich@gmail.com

   Fourth District Commander 46 Cookville

Paul Gish
931-723-0770 - h
931-409-0047 - c
paul304@bellsouth.net

 Acting Fifth District Commander     78 Manchester

Deidre Tyer
​615-390-4318
dgtyer63@cs.com

  Sixth District Commander

115 Dickson 

Stephen Weisman
​910-783-4258
st.weismann@gmail.com

   Seventh District Commander

254 Collinwood

Lanny Culver
​731-225-8033
ldclga@hotmail.com

   Eighth District Commander

77 Lexington

Terry Bonner
731-589-2028-c
901-294-2028-h
bonner25terry@yahoo.com

   Ninth District Commander

191 Dyersburg

Rickey J. Parker Sr.
720-333-9189-c
rickyparkersr@msn.com

   Tenth District Commander

27 Memphis

James T. Patterson
931-490-9729 - h
931-215-8254 - c
931-375-1510 - w
jpatterson@maurycounty-tn.gov

Immediate Past Department Commander 19 Columbia
Robert W. Hensley
423-335-2969-c
423-477-2751-h
robhen47@gmail.com
Past Department Commander 61 Mountain City

George Harper, Jr.
901-785-4503-h
901-493-2580-c
901-786-0507-f
gnharper1@bellsouth.net

   Past Department Commander 27 Memphis
 
 Department Chairmen And Officers
 

Name

 Position

 Local Post

Kenneth F. Irvine Jr.
865-803-3945
irvine942@comcast.net

 

 Judge Advocate  2 Knoxville

Cecil "Ray" Dye
(615-790-8436 
crd044@gmail.com

 Chaplain  19 Columbia

Paul A. Smith
615-351-9972 c
bandits132@yahoo.com

 Service Officer & VA&R Veterans Preference Chairman  17 Gallatin

Charles Griffith Jr.
615-496-0030-c
615-793-7630-h

bigmoneygriff86@gmail.com

 VAVS Chairman  177 Murfreesboro

Rex McBee
731-614-4584-c
731-968-3927-h

rexmcbee@hotmail.com

Historian  286 Parkers Crossroads

Bobby Ferrell
615-478-8593 - c
bobby.ferrell@rocketmail.com  

 Membership Chairman 288 Smyrna

Lucian Dozier
615-889-1772

 Sergeant-at-Arms  5 Nashville

Jay Rutledge
615-902-0035-h
615-804-5911-c
nashbird47@comcast.net

 Assistant Sergeant-at-Arms  88 Donelson

David Alexander
615-448-8289-c
coachdga@aol.com

 Baseball Chairman  17 Gallatin

Ray W. Harvey
tnssa@earthlink.net

 Junior Shooting Sports Chairman  5 Nashville

Paul Gish
931-409-0047
paul304@bellsouth.net

 Boy/Eagle Scout Chairman 78 Manchester

Judge Gary McKenzie  gsmckenzie@me.com

 Boys State Chairman

 46 Cookeville

Carl E. Levi
carllevi@epbfi.com

 Citizens Flag Alliance  14 Chattanooga

James "Phil" Friedl
615-445-9182
pfriedli@aol.com

 American Legion Riders Director  281 Mount Juliet

Jerry "Marty" Everett
865-399-7715
martyeverett@comcast.net

 Constitution & By-Laws Chairman  2 Knoxville

 

 Employment Chairman  

Carl E. Levi
Carllevi@comcast.net

 Finance Chairman  14 Chattanooga

Robert W. Hensley
423-335-2969-c
423-477-2751-h

robhen47@gmail.com

 Legislative Chairman  61 Mountain City

James H. Bachman
615-975-5862 - c
615-264-0262 - h
JBach37075@aol.com

 Public Relations Chairman 290 Hendersonville

John A. Keys
615-361-0375-h
901-481-8752-c
John_Keys@bellsouth.net

 Oratorical Chairman  27 Memphis

John Krenson
615-248-1981-w
john@osdtn.org

 Homeless Veteran Chairman  5 Nashville

Pat Unger
615-758-4627-h
615-210-6156-c
patunger6156@gmail.com

 Resolutions Chairman 281 Mount Juliet 

Hugh Enicks
423-874-1900 ext 6
423-874-1926 FAX
enicks_hugh@hcde.org

 JROTC Chairman  257 Collegedale

Deidre Tyer
615-390-4318
dgtyer63@cs.com

Women Veterans Chairwoman

115 Dickson 
George Harper, Jr.
901-785-4503-h
901-493-2580-c
901-786-0507-f
gnharper1@bellsouth.net
Centennial Celebration Committee Chairman 27 Memphis

Legionsites | Sign In