WELCOME TO THE AMERICAN LEGION

America's Largest Veterans Service Organization

myLegion.org Icon
Social IconsSocial IconsSocial IconsSocial IconsSocial Icons

OFFICERS AND STAFF

PHONE: (615) 391-5088
FAX: (615) 391-5099

Department Headquarters Staff

 Name

 

 Position and Duties

 E-mail Address

Stephen Weismann

Department Commander

st.weismann@gmail.com

Dean A. Tuttle Department Adjutant and Finance Officer

 Adjutant@TNLegion.org 

Robbie Watson  

Executive Secretary

Robbie@TNLegion.org

Debi Cole  

Bookkeeper

 Debi@TNLegion.org

 
Department Executive Committee - 19 Voting Members
 

 Name

 

Position

 Home Post & Location

Stephen Weismann
910-783-4258 - c
st.weismann@gmail.com

 Department Commander

 254 Collinwood

Don Mathis
423-605-8211 - c
423-775-3039 - h
dmathis@volstate.net

   National Executive Committeeman  

 100 Dayton

Earl Watson
615-972-6183 - c

   Alternate National Executive Committeeman

88  Donelson 

Jerry Norton
423-421-3889- c
jerrynorton@catt.com

 East Tennessee Vice Commander

 95 East Ridge

Larry Kersey
317-213-9607
navy78lk@att.net

  Middle Tennessee Vice Commander

 78 Manchester

Lanny Culver
​731-225-8033
ldclga@hotmail.com

   West Tennessee Vice Commander

 243 Scotts Hill

Todd McKinley
​202-256-0219
toddmac79@yahoo.com            

 First District Commander

3 Kingsport

Hugh Turpin
865-272-5116
district2commander@gmail.com

 Second District Commander

199 Oak Ridge

Bill Norton
423-593-6281- c
bill@metroservicesinc.com

   Acting Third District Commander

95 East Ridge 

Charles Osterhoudt
315-868-2267 c

coster7794@gmail.com

Fourth District Commander 163 Crossville

John Davis
931-808-4549 c

johndavis4@blomand.net

 Fifth District Commander     173 McMinnville

Deidre Tyer
​615-390-4318
dgtyer63@cs.com

  Sixth District Commander

115 Dickson 

Donnie Morris
​931-981-8554
dmorris@lawcotn.org

 Seventh District Commander

146 Loretto

Joel Pipkin
​731-5496738-c
jfpipkin@peoplepc.com

 Eighth District Commander

243 Scotts Hill

David Cobb
731-536-0312- h
cmdrpost174@yahoo.com

   Ninth District Commander

174 Tiptonville

Louis Paris
901-759-1515 - h
loupjr@mac.com

   Tenth District Commander

250 Germantown

Bobby Ferrell
615-478-8593 c
bobby.ferrell@rocketmail.com

Immediate Past Department Commander 288 Smyrna

Nancy Harper
901-371-6046-c
901-785-4503-h
nlb5080ivory@gmail.com

Past Department Commander 27 Memphis

James T. Patterson
931-490-9729 - h
931-215-8254 - c
931-375-1510 - w
jpatterson@maurycounty-tn.gov
Past Department Commander 19 Columbia
 
 Department Committee/Program Chairmen and Directors
 

Name

 Position

 Local Post

Ronald Cook
​502-585-9685

rcookatty@600westmain.com

 Judge Advocate 88 Donelson 

Gary Anderson
​615-631-1337
garytn@tds.net
 

 Chaplain  254 Collinwood

Terry Wilson
​615-574-4289
wlsntw@comcast.net

 Service Officer & VA&R Veterans Preference Chairman 45 Greenbrier

 

 VAVS Chairman  

Rex McBee
731-614-4584

rexmcbee@hotmail.com 

Historian 286 Parkers Crossroads

Luther Holsonback
731-608-1076
lmholso@gmail.com 

 Membership and Post Activities Chairman 162 Selmer

David Alexander
615-451-2780

coachdga@aol.com

Americanism Chairman 290 Hendersonville

Marty Everett
865-399-7715

martyeverett@comcast.net 

Sergeant-at-Arms  2 Knoxville

Alvin Boyd
310-686-4645

boyd3295@gmail.com 

Assistant Sergeant-at-Arms 232 Harriman

Rob Kohls
615-485-8973

rkohls@dggink.com

 American Legion Baseball Chairman 5 Nashville

 

 Junior Shooting Sports Chairman  

Ernest Schmidt
931-624-8564

eaglewarr7@yahoo.com

 Boy/Eagle Scout Chairman 289 Clarksville

Judge Gary McKenzie  gsmckenzie@me.com

 American Legion Boys State Chairman

 46 Cookeville

Carl Levi

 Citizens Flag Alliance 14 Chattanooa

Matthew Robeck
615-944-
9559
mrrobeck57@yahoo.com

 American Legion Riders Director 88 Donelson

Robert W. Hensley
423-335-2969-c

robhen47@gmail.com

 Constitution & By-Laws Chairman 61 Mountain City

 

 Employment Chairman  

Carl E. Levi

 Finance Chairman 14 Chattanooga

Robert W. Hensley
423-335-2969-c

robhen47@gmail.com

 Legislative Chairman 61 Mountain City

Gretchen Smith
843-685-2768

joegretchen94@yahoo.com

 Public Relations, Media & Communications Chairman 16 Murfreesboro

Charles Osterhoudt
315-868-2267 c
coster7794@gmail.com

 Oratorical Chairman 163 Crossville

 

 Homeless Veteran Chairman  

Pat Unger
615-758-4627

patunger6156@gmail.com 

 Resolutions Chairman 281 Mount Juliet

Hugh Enicks
423-785-6017

enicks_hugh@hcde.org

 JROTC Chairman 257 Collegedale

Helen Baucom
865-934-9081

***.com

Women Veterans Chairwoman

172 Clinton

George Harper
901-785-4503

gnharper1@bellsouth.net

Centennial Celebration Chairman 27 Memphis


TOP