myLegion.org Icon
Legion.org Icon Facebook Icon Twitter Icon YouTube Icon News Feed Icon

318 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN

The American Legion Department of Tennessee

 

OFFICERS AND STAFF

PHONE: (615) 391-5088
FAX: (615) 391-5099

Department Headquarters Staff

 Name

 

 Position and Duties

 E-mail Address

Bobby Ferrell

Department Commander

bobby.ferrell@rocketmail.com

Dean A. Tuttle   Department Adjutant and Finance Officer

 Adjutant@TNLegion.org 

Robbie Watson

Executive Secretary
Membership, Conventions & Conferences, Newspaper, and Bulletins

Robbie@TNLegion.org

Debi Cole  

Bookkeeper
Boys State, PUFL, and MembershipTransmittals

 Debi@TNLegion.org

 
Department Executive Committee - 19 Voting Members
 

 Name

 

Position

 Home Post & Location

Bobby Ferrell                              (615) 478-8593                   bobby.ferrell@rocketmail.com

 Department Commander

 288 Smyrna

Don Mathis
423-605-8211 - c
423-775-3039 - h
dmathis@volstate.net

   National Executive Committeeman  

 100 Dayton

Earl Watson                                (615)-902-0959 - h                    615-972-6183 - c 

   Alternate National Executive Committeeman

88  Donelson 

 

Bronce Cleveland
865-882-6436 - h
865-771-6044 - c
bccleveland@energysolutions.com

 

   East Tennessee Vice Commander

 232 Harriman

Larry Kersey
317-213-9607
navy78lk@att.net

  Middle Tennessee Vice Commander

 78 Manchester

Luther Holsonsback
731-608-1103 - c
731-608-1076 - h
lmholsonback@gmail.com

   West Tennessee Vice Commander

 162 Selmer

Gary Stidham
423-914-2990                        commander@tnpost3.com

   First District Commander

3 Kingsport

David Howard
972-837-3919- c
TOK500@yahoo.com                     

   Acting Second District Commander

104 Sevierville

Jerry Norton
706-421-3889- c
jerrynorton@catt.com

   Acting Third District Commander

 95 East Ridge

Greta Wilkinson
931-265-2551- c
grwilkinson2005@gmail.com

  Acting Fourth District Commander 238 Crossville

Paul Gish
931-723-0770 - h
931-409-0047 - c
paul304@bellsouth.net

 Fifth District Commander     78 Manchester

Deidre Tyer
​615-390-4318
dgtyer63@cs.com

  Sixth District Commander

115 Dickson 

Philip Foster
​931-626-4047
retention2005@yahoo.com

   Seventh District Commander

63 Lawrenceburg

Lanny Culver
​731-225-8033
ldclga@hotmail.com

   Eighth District Commander

90 Jackson

Terry Bonner
731-589-2028 - c
901-294-2028 - h
bonner25terry@yahoo.com

   Ninth District Commander

191 Dyersburg

Terry Adams
901-604-1549 - c
901-384-9550 - h
tadams4873@aol.com

   Tenth District Commander

1 Memphis

Nancy Harper
901-371-6046-c
901-785-4503-h
nlb5080ivory@gmail.com

Immediate Past Department Commander 27 Memphis

James T. Patterson
931-490-9729 - h
931-215-8254 - c
931-375-1510 - w
jpatterson@maurycounty-tn.gov

Past Department Commander 19 Columbia
Robert W. Hensley
423-335-2969-c
423-477-2751-h
robhen47@gmail.com
Past Department Commander 61 Mountain City
 
 Department Chairmen And Officers
 

Name

 Position

 Local Post

Ronald Cook
​502-585-9685
rcookatty@600westmain.com

 Judge Advocate 88 Donelson 

Cecil "Ray" Dye
(615) 790-8436 
crd044@gmail.com

 Chaplain  19 Columbia

James Patterson
931-215-8254 - c
931-490-9729- h
jpatterson@maurycounty-tn.gov

 Service Officer & VA&R Veterans Preference Chairman 19 Columbia

Charles Griffith
(615) 496-0030
bigmoneygriff86@gmail.com

 VAVS Chairman 177 Murfreesboro

Rex McBee
731-614-4584
rexmcbee@hotmail.com 

Historian 286 Parkers Crossroads

Stephen Weismann
910-783-4258
st.weismann@gmail.com 

 Membership Chairman 254 Collinwood
Jerry "Marty" Everett
865-399-7715
martyeverett@comcast.net 
Americanism Chairman 2 Knoxville

Jay Rutledge
615-902-0035-h
615-804-5911-c
nashbird47@comcast.net

Sergeant-at-Arms  88 Donelson

Alvin Boyd
310-686-4645
boyd3295@gmail.com 

Assistant Sergeant-at-Arms 232 Harriman

David Alexander
615-448-8289
coachdga@aol.com 

 Baseball Chairman 290 Hendersonville

Norman Greear
423-765-5279
greearnl@gmail.com 

 Junior Shooting Sports Chairman 3 Kingsport 

Paul Gish
931-723-0770 - h
931-409-0047 - c
paul304@bellsouth.net

 Boy/Eagle Scout Chairman 78 Manchester

Judge Gary McKenzie  gsmckenzie@me.com

 Boys State Chairman

 46 Cookeville

Carl Levi

 Citizens Flag Alliance 14 Chattanooa

Phil Friedli
615-445-9182
pfriedli@aol.com 

 American Legion Riders Director 281 Mount Juliet

Robert W. Hensley
423-335-2969-c
423-477-2751-h
robhen47@gmail.com

 Constitution & By-Laws Chairman 61 Mountain City

Dean A. Tuttle                     615-391-5088            Adjutant@TNLegion.org

 Employment Chairman 21 Rogersville 

Carl E. Levi

 Finance Chairman 14 Chattanooga

Robert W. Hensley
423-335-2969-c
423-477-2751-h
robhen47@gmail.com

 Legislative Chairman 61 Mountain City

David Alexander
615-448-8289
coachdga@aol.com 

 Public Relations Chairman 290 Hendersonville

Michael Hannan
315-573-0703
druidharley@hotmail.com 

 Oratorical Chairman 3 Kingsport

 

 Homeless Veteran Chairman  

Pat Unger
615-758-4627
patunger6156@gmail.com 

 Resolutions Chairman 281 Mount Juliet

Hugh Enicks
423-785-6017
william_enicks@att.com 

 JROTC Chairman 257 Collegedale

Lois Walling                        423-365-4573            Walling1@rheacounty.org

Women Veterans Chairwoman

100 Dayton

George Harper
901-785-4503
gnharper1@bellsouth.net

Centennial Celebration Committee Chairman 27 Memphis

Legionsites | Sign In