myLegion.org Icon
Legion.org Icon Facebook Icon Twitter Icon YouTube Icon News Feed Icon

318 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN

The American Legion Department of Tennessee

OFFICERS AND STAFF

PHONE: (615) 391-5088
FAX: (615) 391-5099

Department Headquarters Staff

 Name

 

 Position and Duties

 E-mail Address

Bobby Ferrell

Department Commander

bobby.ferrell@rocketmail.com

Dean A. Tuttle   Department Adjutant and Finance Officer

 Adjutant@TNLegion.org 

Robbie Watson

Executive Secretary
Membership, Conventions & Conferences, Newspaper, and Bulletins

Robbie@TNLegion.org

Debi Cole  

Bookkeeper
Boys State, PUFL, and MembershipTransmittals

 Debi@TNLegion.org

 
Department Executive Committee - 19 Voting Members
 

 Name

 

Position

 Home Post & Location

Bobby Ferrell                              (615) 478-8593                   bobby.ferrell@rocketmail.com

 Department Commander

 288 Smyrna

Don Mathis
423-605-8211 - c
423-775-3039 - h
dmathis@volstate.net

   National Executive Committeeman  

 100 Dayton

Earl Watson                                        615-902-0959 - h                         615-972-6183 - c 

   Alternate National Executive Committeeman

88  Donelson 

 

Bronce Cleveland
865-882-6436 - h
865-771-6044 - c
bccleveland@energysolutions.com

 

   East Tennessee Vice Commander

 232 Harriman

Larry Kersey
317-213-9607
navy78lk@att.net

  Middle Tennessee Vice Commander

 78 Manchester

Luther Holsonsback
731-608-1103 - c
731-608-1076 - h
lmholsonback@gmail.com

   West Tennessee Vice Commander

 162 Selmer

Gary Stidham
423-914-2990                        commander@tnpost3.com

   First District Commander

3 Kingsport

                                  

   Second District Commander

 

Bill Walker
423-337-2398 - h
757-377-0478 - c
ttcwalk5@aol.com

   Third District Commander

 106 Sweetwater

 

   Fourth District Commander  

Paul Gish
931-723-0770 - h
931-409-0047 - c
paul304@bellsouth.net

 Fifth District Commander     78 Manchester

Deidre Tyer
​615-390-4318
dgtyer63@cs.com

  Sixth District Commander

115 Dickson 

 

Philip Foster
​931-626-4047
retention2005@yahoo.com

   Seventh District Commander

63 Lawrenceburg

Lanny Culver
​731-225-8033
ldclga@hotmail.com

   Eighth District Commander

90 Jackson

Terry Bonner
731-589-2028 - c
901-294-2028 - h
bonner25terry@yahoo.com

   Ninth District Commander

191 Dyersburg

Terry Adams
901-604-1549 - c
901-384-9550 - h
tadams4873@aol.com

   Tenth District Commander

1 Memphis

Nancy Harper                                      901-785-4503 - h                               901-371-6046 - c                              nlb5080ivory@gmail.com

Immediate Past Department Commander 27 Memphis

James T. Patterson
931-490-9729 - h
931-215-8254 - c
931-375-1510 - w
jpatterson@maurycounty-tn.gov

Past Department Commander 19 Columbia
Robert W. Hensley
423-335-2969-c
423-477-2751-h
robhen47@gmail.com
Past Department Commander 61 Mountain City
 
 Department Chairmen And Officers
 

Name

 Position

 Local Post

Ronald Cook

 Judge Advocate 88 Donelson 

Cecil "Ray" Dye
(615-790-8436 
crd044@gmail.com

 Chaplain  19 Columbia

James Patterson
931-215-8254 - c
931-490-9729- h
jpatterson@maurycounty-tn.gov

 Service Officer & VA&R Veterans Preference Chairman 19 Columbia

 

 VAVS Chairman  

Rex McBee

Historian 286 Parkers Crossroads

Stephen Weismann
910-783-4258
st.weismann@gmail.com 

 Membership Chairman 254 Collinwood

Jay Rutledge
615-902-0035-h
615-804-5911-c
nashbird47@comcast.net

Sergeant-at-Arms  88 Donelson
  Asssitant Sergeant-at-Arms  

David Alexander

 Baseball Chairman 290 Hendersonville

Norman Greear

 Junior Shooting Sports Chairman 3 Kingsport 

Paul Gish

 Boy/Eagle Scout Chairman 78 Manchester

Judge Gary McKenzie  gsmckenzie@me.com

 Boys State Chairman

 46 Cookeville

Carl Levi

 Citizens Flag Alliance 14 Chattanooa

Phil Friedli

 American Legion Riders Director 281 Mount Juliet

Robert W. Hensley
423-335-2969-c
423-477-2751-h
robhen47@gmail.com

 Constitution & By-Laws Chairman 61 Mountain City

Dean A. Tuttle                     615-391-5088            Adjutant@TNLegion.org

 Employment Chairman 21 Rogersville 

Carl E. Levi

 Finance Chairman 14 Chattanooga

Robert W. Hensley
423-335-2969-c
423-477-2751-h
robhen47@gmail.com

 Legislative Chairman 61 Mountain City

James Bachman

 Public Relations Chairman 290 Hendersonville

Michael F. Hannan

 Oratorical Chairman 3 Kingsport

 

 Homeless Veteran Chairman  

William "Pat" Unger

 Resolutions Chairman 281 Mount Juliet

Hugh Enicks

 JROTC Chairman 257 Collegedale

Lois Walling

Women Veterans Chairwoman

100 Dayton
George Harper gnharper1@bellsouth.net Centennial Celebration Committee Chairman 27 Memphis

Legionsites | Sign In